Sharing a Lenten Decision

thumbnail2“(She) who brings thanksgiving as her sacrifice honors Me…”  -Psalm 50:23

“Through Him…let us continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to God…” -Hebrews 13:15

Early yesterday I was moved to let my Lenten penance primarily be “a sacrifice of praise,” quite literally.  So that when I am becoming overwhelmed with sadness or anxiety because of the sins and consequent miseries of our nation and world, I will sing songs of praise and thankfulness.  I began that sacrifice yesterday.  In fact, my husband heard my quiet singing as I loaded the dishwasher after dinner and told me how happy it made him to hear it.  Thank You Jesus.  Come Holy Spirit.  Only You, and the trust You make spring up in my heart and mind, can give me the courage and love and humility I need to offer such a sacrifice of praise.  Amen.

